Circuit Court Motion Days
Domestic: First Friday, 9 a.m.
Civil: Fourth Friday, 9 a.m.
Criminal: Fourth Friday, 11 a.m. (Grand Jury: 2 p.m.)
Domestic: Third Friday, 9 a.m.
Civil: Second Friday, 9 a.m.
Criminal: Second Friday, 11 a.m.
Motions must be filed one week before motion day and include defendant and judge on certificate of service. Motion to dismiss/summary are not noticed for date certain but a reply to motion is required within 20 days from date on certificate, then submitted to the judge.
Montogmery has ELP program. Rules available upon request and are located in CR 88, 89 & 90.
Standard visitation schedule available upon request.
Civil Motion Days: Monday & Thursday, 9 a.m.
Traffic: Monday & Thursday, 9 a.m.
Misdemeanor/Felony Arraignments: Monday & Thursday, 9:30 a.m.
Juvenile: Wednesday, 9 a.m.
Domestic Violence: Monday, 1:30 p.m.
Small Claims: First Friday, 9 a.m.
Circuit Court Clerk: Tanya P. Terry
Payment options: Cash, money order, check (check will be held 10 days to clear bank), credit and debit cards (fee applies).
Pay online with ePay.
Driver's Licensing: Effective
July 1, 2022, all driver’s license services have moved from the Offices
of Circuit Court Clerk to the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet. More at
Requesting Older Court Records
15-35 years old: Request records from the State Records Center by submitting this form to email@example.com. Case and locator numbers must be provided; request those from the Office of Circuit Court Clerk in the county where the case was handled. For contact information, click here and scroll down to Find a Court/Circuit Court Clerk by County.
36+ years old: Request records from the Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives here. For cases filed on or after Jan. 1, 1978, case and locator numbers must be provided; request those from the Office of Circuit Court Clerk in the county where the case was handled. For contact information, click here and scroll down to Find a Court/Circuit Court Clerk by County.