Information & Technology Services

​The AOC Office of Information and Technology Services is comprised of seven divisions. Staff members:

  • Develop, implement, support and maintain 280 applications
  • Provide application support services to elected officials, KCOJ personnel, and Justice partners
  • Manage and support technical equipment including workstations and printers
  • Provide data services support for networks, computers, printers and software
  • Provide digital audio recording equipment for District/Circuit Court proceedings as well as video arraignment systems for communication between courtrooms and jails/other facilities
  • Coordinate professional education and training opportunities for Court of Justice personnel
  • Collect, analyze, and distribute court system data
  • Process more than one million criminal record background checks annually
  • Provide printing and mailing services

Computer programer

Charles Byers,
​Chief Information Officer